Meal Plan Monday – NinjaMegan’s IIFYM Menu

menu-plan-monday

For our first Meal Plan Monday, we’re linking up with OrgJunkie.com ‘s Menu Plan Monday link up. You can find her menu plan for the week here.

One of the things that most of us Ninjas do is some sort of meal planning, whether it’s planning meals for each day or prepping ingredients in advance so that there’s several options to throw together for a meal. I find it easier for my family to plan dinners in advance, but keep everything pretty flexible, e.g., if I decide I want Friday’s dinner on Wednesday, it’s easy to switch around. I’ll also mention that we’re a If It Fits Your Macros (IIFYM) family – I was eating IIFYM before I got pregnant and loved it and then Greg started eating that way not too long ago and is really enjoying it. Since Greg requires more protein, if I make any modifications for his dinner, I’ve indicated that in italics.

Copycat P.F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps - so quick & delicious!

Copycat P.F. Chang’s Chicken Lettuce Wraps – so quick & delicious!

Dinners:

Monday: Burgers, Green Salad (double patty of extra lean ground beef for Greg)

Tuesday: Chicken Tzatziki Lettuce Wraps, Greek Salad, Grilled Greek Potatoes

Wednesday: California Chopped Salad with Shrimp (adding more grilled chicken for Greg)

Thursday: Wings and nachos (Splurge Day! NFL Pre-season starts)

Friday: Copycat PF Chang’s Chicken Lettuce Wraps, Sesame Noodles

Saturday: My night off from cooking!

Sunday: Southwestern Chopped Salad

Lunches:

Lunches are often leftovers (I’m a big believer in cook once, eat at least twice), but I also have the following things pre made or the ingredients so they can be quickly thrown together:

– Taco Salads

– Greek Salad (with grilled Greek-style chicken breast for Greg)

– Cottage Cheese Spinach Casserole with a salad (this is a family favourite – freezes great and perfect for macros as it has a lot of protein. I’ll share the recipe in a future post)

Breakfasts:

Greg has the same thing for breakfast everyday:

– A cup of coffee with milk, 2 eggs & 3 eggwhites scrambled; 1 piece of Silver Hills whole grain bread with jam and nitrite-free turkey sausages

– Monkey’s been on a kick of cinnamon raisin bread right now, so he often has that, some fresh fruit and I add some sort of protein to that as well – either a cheese stick, turkey sausage or scrambled eggs; sometimes he also asks for oatmeal (even when it’s 90 degrees out)

– Me, I kind of scrounge around since most of the time I have a hard time eating breakfast.

Meal Planning Bonus!

NinjaEm’s up at her family’s cottage this week, but that didn’t stop her from meal planning. Here’s her yummy meal plan too:

NinjaEm

 

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

